Click to resize the text + -

Nebraska's Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education

Weber appointed to the Coordinating Commission

Governor Jim Pillen has appointed Tamara Weber to the Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education representing District 5, which encompasses southeast Nebraska except for Lancaster County.  Ms. Weber is a native of Shelby, Nebraska, who resides with her family in Columbus.  She is the Strategic Sourcing Manager for the Nebraska Public Power District and has nearly 25 years of experience in the Nebraska energy sector.  She currently co-chairs the Association of Women in Energy and is the Treasurer of Nebraska Energy Federal Credit Union Board of Directors.  Ms. Weber is also past president of the St. Bonaventure Home & School Association and the Shelby Alumni Association.  She received a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the University of Nebraska – Lincoln and a Master of Business Administration from Wayne State College.  The Nebraska Legislature approved the appointment of Ms. Weber and the reappointment of Molly O’Holleran, who represents Supreme Court District 6, western Nebraska, on May 30, 2023.