Nebraska's Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education

Excellence in Teaching Act Programs Transition to Coordinating Commission

Per Nebraska Revised Statute 85-3102, on July 1, 2024, administration of the Excellence in Teaching Act transitions from the Nebraska Department of Education to the Nebraska Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education. This includes the Enhancing Excellence in Teaching Program, the Attracting Excellence to Teaching Program, and the new Attracting Excellence to Teaching – Student Teacher Program. Kelcy Sass, the Excellence in Teaching Program Associate, will continue to be the contact for all questions related to the programs. All contracts and obligations of previous and new EETP and AETP loan recipients transfer to the Commission. This process will be seamless for most previous EETP and AETP loan recipients.

If you are in repayment status, this change will affect how the ACH payment appears on your bank statement or where you send your monthly check beginning July 1, 2024. If you are repaying through ACH, your payment will be identified as NE Post Ed. If you are paying by check, please make your check payable to the Nebraska Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education or CCPE and mail to:

P.O. Box 95005
Lincoln, NE 68509-5005

If you have questions, please contact Kelcy Sass at